What is 2 Chainz’s Net Worth?


2 Chainz’s net worth is approximately $9 Million as of July 20,22.

Tauheed Epps is an American rapper, known as “2 Chainz”. He hails from College Park. 2 Chainz gained initial recognition as one half the hip-hop duo, ‘Playaz Circle.

Later, he released his first single and his debut album in 2012 and continued to rap from there.

He has worked alongside some of the top rappers such as Drake and Nicki Minaj, Kendrick Lamar, ASAP Rocky, and Kendrick Lamar.

Early Life

Tauheed Epps, a Georgia native, was born in College Park on the 12th of October 1976. He attended North Clayton High School and played basketball.

He attended Alabama State University later on a scholarship, where he continued his basketball career from 1995 through 1997.

After graduating college, he founded the hip-hop duo “Playaz Circle”. In 2002, the duo released their debut album and received a lot of attention. 2 Chainz continued his solo career.


2 Chainz’s early career began when he founded the hip hop duo “Playaz Circle” with a high school friend who was a performer of the songs. The hip-hop group became close friends and started performing with Ludacris.

In 2007, they released their debut album, “Supply & Demand”, which was a huge success and reached number 27 on Billboard 200.

The album sold more than 26,000 copies within its first week. ‘Supply & Demand was ranked 79 on Billboard 200 by the end of the second week.

2 Chainz debuted his studio album in March 2012 and released the album’s lead song ‘No Lie.’ Drake was featured on the track.

The album debuted on the Billboard Hot 100 at number 46. It was also a commercial hit and sold over 1.4 million copies.

2 Chainz released “Based on a T.R.U. Story” in the following year. story’. The album also featured guest appearances by Drake, Lil Wayne and Kanye West.

The album reached No. 1 on the US Billboard 200. His second album, “B.O.A.T.S. II was a big hit and sold 63,000 copies in its first week.

2 Chainz released their third album in 2016, which was also a major success. It debuted at fourth place on the Billboard 200.

2 Chainz followed up with ‘Pretty Girls Like Trap Music’ a year later. This album featured guest appearances from Pharrell Williams, Travis Scott and Drake.


Here are some highlights from the 2 Chainz career.

  • T.R.U. REALigion (Album 2011, 2011)
  • Based on a T.R.U. Story (Album, 2012).
  • No Lie (Song, 2012)
  • Mercy (Song, 2012).
  • B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time (Album 2013)
  • We Own It (Song 2013)
  • Different World (Album 2013)
  • T.R.U. Jack City (Album of 2015)
  • Hibachi for Lunch, Album 2016,
  • MTV Video Music Awards, Best Hip-Hop Video, 2016, – Won
  • Pretty Girls Like Trap Music (Album 2017, 2017)
  • Grammy Awards (Best Rap Performance 2017, 2017) – Won
  • Good Drank (Music Video 2017)
  • Proud (Song, 2018)
  • Rap or Go to The League (Album 2019)
  • No Face No Case, Album 2020

Favorite Quotes From 2 Chainz

I found the independent route to be the best. However, I believe I have done everything I could independently. I have done everything through the mixtape marketplace. When you have maximized your independent level, I believe getting the big machine behind is the next step.

Everyone should pay attention to issues that are important to them, such as jobs, the economy, education, and criminal justice reform. Do whatever you care about and make sure to use your voice.